Macquarie ACT Esl Tutor

We've noticed you are using an ad blocker. Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please whitelist us or disable your ad blocker.

  1. Click on AdBlock on browser toolbar and then gear icon / Settings. Select Customize > Stop blocking ads, in other words, AdBlock > Settings > Customize > Stop blocking ads.
  2. Expand Show ads on a webpage or domain. Enter https://bettereducation.com.au or https://www.bettereducation.com.au. Press OK.
  3. Go back to the previous page and reload it or visit home page.

Thank you for supporting us.



Tips to find a top tutor: 1. Quick Search by a field; 2. Search / Filter by multiple fields; 3. Custom Search by any words.

Melbourne VIC | Sydney NSW | Brisbane QLD | Perth WA | Adelaide SA | Canberra ACT | Hobart TAS | Darwin NT || ONLINE

Maths | English | Physics | Chemistry | Essay Writing | Mandarin | Biology | ESL | History | Economics | French | German | Spanish | Italian

Self List | Update | Help | Email Friend | Custom Search

Single filter

Multiple filters

State / Online
Suburb
Subject
Level
FirstName
LastName
Gender
Age Group
Rate($/hr) From
To
Experience(Yrs) From
To
 
Tutor Details | Update
TitleMr
GenderM
Tutor Age BandNot Specified
Years of Experience3
QualificationBachelor's degree of arts
Position 
Address 
SuburbMacQuarie
Post Code2614
StateACT
Online
Phone (After Hours)
Phone (Mobile) 0404 332 821
Phone (Office Hours)
EMail 1 Email Me
EMail 2 Email Me
Website
I really love teaching ESL and working with people of other cultures. I have approximately three years ESL experience. My teaching experience started at university when I tutored a group of Iraqi men and three Bosnian refugee children. I next taught in Korea for eight months at the Single Way Education Center in Icheon City and at J & D Elite Academy in Bundang. In Icheon I used the Let's Go English Curriculum and in Bundang used American textbooks focusing on American history, geography, and science while using mind maps and oral presentations each class. Once back in the States I taught a one month class to a group of thirty Korean youth using a basic step-by-step curriculum I developed myself. Last I taught to class of Mexican and Vietnamese mothers the basic first steps of conversational English. Besides teaching ESL I have experience tutoring, teaching, and being a mentor for youth and adults in other educational subjects like social studies, math, and history. I have a bachelor's degree of arts in social work which I graduated with honors in 2001. I am currently researching programs in how to get my TESOL diploma or my master's in ESL.