Governor's SACE Award - 2016

The following table lists the Governor of South Australia Commendation recipients (including their schools) in 2016. The Governor of South Australia Commendation recognises excellence in Year 12 SACE subjects, and in the qualities young people need for community life, citizenship, and work. Find best high schools in Adelaide, SA here. By default, the list is sorted by school name. All the columns of the list are sortable (by clicking on the header of the table). There are a large range of factors that impact on academic results in addition to the role played by the school itself. These include the SES (Socio Economic Status) background of students, whether the school is selective in its student intake, etc. It is for the reader to do his own research and draw his or her own conclusions.
  1. All the columns are sort-able. To sort in ascending or descending order, click on the corresponding column headings.
  2. IB - International Baccalaureates. IB results are not included. See the list of IB Schools.
  3. See School Rankings Based on Academic Results for more information.
  4. ATAR calculator | ATAR Cutoffs | Uni. Course Ranking | Uni. World Ranking.
  5. Aim for top results? Find a tutor, a music teacher or a  coaching school.
Student NameSchoolLocation
India Shackleford Cabra Dominican College Cumberland Park
Emily Bennet Cardijn College Noarlunga Downs
Shannon McGarry Eynesbury Senior College Adelaide
Abhiram Hiwase Glenunga International High School Glenunga
Ronald Bromley Glossop High School Glossop
Chelsea Brooks Kangaroo Inn Area School Kangaroo Inn
Jack Armfield Kingston Community School Kingston Se
Annabel Lane Loreto College Marryatville
Madeline Hegarty Nuriootpa High School Nuriootpa
Ryan Wood Pedare Christian College Golden Grove
Terence Ang Prince Alfred College Kent Town
Joshua Smith Sacred Heart College Somerton Park
Cosette Hoe Seaview High School Seacombe Heights
Isobel Abell Seymour College Glen Osmond
Shanna Lee St Dominics Priory College North Adelaide
Abby Duncan St Ignatius College Athelstone
Kalyan Rigney St Michaels College Henley Beach
Teham Ahmad St Peters College St Peters
Kritika Mishra St Peters Girls School Stonyfell
Victoria Kitschke Tenison Woods College Mt Gambier
Jiayi Litten Underdale High School Underdale
Lilly Deluca University Senior College Adelaide
Son Tran University Senior College Adelaide
Georgina Trotta Unley High School Netherby
Ashleigh Bradford Wilderness School Medindie
Hannah Bransbury Wilderness School Medindie
Alexander de Ionno Woodville High School St Clair